30
Dec
10

Because the best part of this whole movie was the lesbian scene.

I wanted to enjoy this movie so much but it was just so predictable and though the acting and cinematography were superb I just didn’t feel anything for main character. She’s a girl with issues that ends up with even more issues in the end come on who couldn’t see her killing herself at the end just like in the play?.. Idk maybe I just watched the trailer and interviews too many times and expected more from the movie than what I already knew.

7/10

1 Response to “Because the best part of this whole movie was the lesbian scene.”


  1. December 30, 2010 at 11:26 PM

    Technically I thought it was incredible. I connected to her character because I can relate to the pressures of trying to succeed in a field with all the expectations that follow. I think her breakdown was due to weight loss, pressure, emotional repression and social isolation.


Leave a Reply

Join 12 other followers

Twatter


