04
Jan
11

As an adult…

Do you let others dictate on who you should date/be associated with?
Is peer pressure still relevant within your circle?

Not at all…but I know a lot of people who do.You know people be influenced when they friend say “You can do better than that…” or whatever. I’m a competitive person so in the past, yeah, I would want any girl I brought around my people to be flyer than any girl they brought around. But now I feel like I’m at the point where I’m not worried about anything other than what I like and me and that person’s individual relationship. Everything else is unimportant.  A lot of the times I go after girls that my friends wouldn’t.I could give 8 rat fucks what people think about who I’m dating or what people think of me period. I learned at an early age as long as you’re not hurting anyone and no one is not hurting you just do you. Never cared about being the coolest or agreeing with everyone. Most people who or like that or just weak-minded individuals who are scared to disagree or not be in the cool crowd or whatever to stand up for themselves and let people know, hey fuck you and what you think about me.

Now, I do feel peer pressure to validate myself by being in a better financial situation and having more material object than my peers, which could be viewed as immature. I admit that.

0 Responses to “As an adult…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Join 13 other followers

Twatter


